PERSEVERANCE RECORDING OF THE MONTH

August 19, 2011

I want to announce that Perserverance has entered into my Recording of the Month. Along with Delos, Kritzerland, and Milan I’ll be reviewing a recording of material every month. Founded in 2003 by Robin Esterhammer the company has made available some exciting new releases. I look forward to exploring his entire catalog. My first review will be The Film Music of Phillip Lambro which is being offered at a special price. Three of the films are documentary ones and give Lambro a place as a composer of fine American Classic Music. My next review will be the film Slipstream composed by Elmer Bernstein and performed by The London Symphony Orchestra. To the best of my knowledge the CD will be released again.

Leave a Reply

