Sisters/Herrmann Score

March 20, 2006

I watched the Brian DePalma directed film about siamese twins primarily to see how the Bernard Herrmann score was placed in the film.  Even though I knew the stabbing was going to take place, the music was so effective I jumped slightly.  The movie itself wasn’t very good but watching the film is always a good idea if you are interested in the film music.  I have seen so many posts where people claim they seldom watch the film but have the soundtrack and enjoy the music anyway.  That is likely true but they will enjoy the music even more once they have seen the film.  I don’t recall anyone ever telling me they enjoy the music less after seeing the movie.

Leave a Reply

